Junior Results 2010

Gog Magog Junior Masters October 29th

posted 9 Nov 2010, 07:06 by Paul Collier

Sponsored by the GSGB and reported by Michael Wymer. 

48 players played in the Junior Masters with entries from as far apart as Royal Liverpool and Worthing taking part. As can be seen from these scores these youngsters played some excellent golf in a wonderfully friendly spirit making it a an enjoyable day for the young and adult spectators alike in spite of the very cold wind.

 Prize     Winner     Age ClubHandicap     Stblfd Points
Junior Master's Trophy - WinnerMatthew Myers        13Northants County732
 Runner Up            Marcus Sewell 12Pedham Place  5 32
Handicap Prizes (Boys)   HcpStblfd
Winner    Oliver Kirk 12Newmarket2846
Runner UpOwen Meeds8St Neots2246
3rdMatthew Green10Bishop's Stortford2544
Handicap Prizes (Girls)     
WinnerJade Guest10 Gog Magog3939
Runner UpChalani Allan12Gog Magog2133
Age Group Prizes     
9 and UnderDominic Clemons Gog Magog

Moortown Junior Masters 16 August 2010

posted 22 Sep 2010, 12:35 by Paul Collier

Junior Senior Competition THOMAS HOGG AND PAUL HOGG 44 pts


Age Group 8 & 9 from The Grange Golf Club BENJAMIN SCHMIDT

Age Group 11 & 12 from West Bradford Golf Club ZAIN SAEED

Age Group 12 & 13 from Willow Valley Golf Club JOSEPH SMITH

Followed by:


          Girl’s 2nd Nett from Huddersfield Golf Club MELISSA WOOD 37pts

          Girl’s Best Nett from Leeds Golf Club MARIA KORZEPA 38pts


          3rd Nett from Gog Magog Golf Club DOMINIC CLEMONS 38pts

          2nd Nett from Mid Yorkshire Golf Club TODD HUGHES 38pts

          Best Nett from Rotherham Golf Club ALEX ROBINSON 39pts

Followed by:

          Girl’s Best Gross from Lee Park Golf Club ELOISE HEALEY 29pts

          3rd Gross from Otley Golf Club GEORGE MUSCROFT 29pts

          2nd Gross from Furness Golf Club CHRISTOPHER KENDALL 30pts


Moortown Junior Masters Champion of 2010

from Worthing Golf Club




Sandiway Junior Masters

posted 18 Aug 2010, 12:21 by Paul Collier   [ updated 19 Aug 2010, 10:19 ]

Sponsored by the GSGB 27th July 2010

 Prize     Winner     Age Club Gross     Stblfd
Sandiway Junior MasterTom Lawton13Alsager7443
Under 25 Hcp Stableford   HcpStblfd
Winner    Rhys Nevin12Sandiway937
Runner UpGeorge Osborne13Ringway937
1st Stblfd GirlsHannah Burford13Eastham3038
25 Hcp and over     
WinnerJohnny Hammill13 Prestbury2845
Runner UpAdam Swales11Sandiway2642
Age Group Prizes     
13Marcus MacGillivray Alsager1836
12Matthew Myers Sandiway1233
11Ross Hodgkinson Sandiway 2839
10Jack Moynihan Sandiway3637
 9Harrison Job Alrincham3730

Wessex Masters 2010

posted 18 Aug 2010, 12:18 by Paul Collier   [ updated 19 Aug 2010, 10:18 ]

Wessex Masters Prizewinners 2010 - Results   Score 
Wessex Master (Best Gross)Dom Patton (Manor House)74 
Best Girl (Gross)Victoria Wakely-Jones (Cotswold Hills)92 
Jamie Li (Bath)76 
2nd Runner-upWill Warman (Bath)77 
Best Stableford (Wessex Salver)Jac Creswell (Pontypridd)52pts 
Best Stableford Girl
Laura Whittard (Mincinhampton Old)38pts 
Runner-upHuw Thomas (Pontypridd)46pts 
2nd Runner-upEthan Brown (Pontypridd)45pts 
 1st Benji John (Bath)40 pts 
 2nd Jack Dray (Cannington)37 pts 
 1st Jonathan Farmer (Bath)37 pts 
 2nd Marco Penge (Worthing)33 pts 

1stLewis Brown (Surbiton)44pts 
2ndHarry Bowness (Newbury)43pts 
Short Course   
 GirlArabella White (Knowle)35pts 
 BoyJames Rees (Bath)38pts 


Laddie Lucas Spoons results

posted 18 Aug 2010, 11:54 by Paul Collier   [ updated 19 Aug 2010, 10:21 ]

 Name         Age     HandicapGross Nett 
Oliver Daws13 42428 
George Mullins1362531
James Linghorn1362127
Marcus Sewell129 2027  
Matthew Sutton      12           925 35
Ryan Aldridge1317920
Gareth Sheppard13    13    2134 
Jack Slater

12   1118    29 
Joshua Barley11151529 
Harvey Byers10132134 
Archie Edwards11231024 
Freddie Holland1226733 
Daniel Kean1022925 
Alnee O'Connor12241233 
Nathan Kirk12251033 
Joseph Skirrow11    23729 
Jacob Kelso936636 
George Granger936327 
Matthew Green928731 
Rhys Brown9251843 
Sam Britton1282634 

Kenilworth Junior Masters

posted 18 Aug 2010, 11:27 by Paul Collier   [ updated 19 Aug 2010, 10:25 ]

Results for Kenilworth Junior Masters held on Wednesday 7th April 2010 

Sponsored by the Golf Society of Great Britain

Competition for Best Gross Scores

 PlaceName  Club Club Handicap    Gross Score              Stableford
1stJosh Thorley Broughton Heath 3 72 35 
2ndLewis George Delamere Forest5 8027
3rdJevann Parmar
The Leicestershire 4 80  27 
Best Girl Lucy Walton The Worcestershire 1793 15 

 The winners of the prizes for the best nett scores were as follows -

Place Name Club Handicap Nett Stableford
1st Ryan Church Oxley Park 30 43
2nd Ryan James Nuneaton 15 42
3rd Heath Birch The Abbey Hotel 26 40
Under 14's Dhiren Patel Olton 20 40
Under 12's Luke Northwood Kenilworth 36 39
Under 10's Dominic Clemons Gog Magog 26 32
Best Girl Millie Birch The Abbey Hotel 39 34

1-6 of 6